Have you made your guess?


Here’s the answer: the Reserve Bank of New Zealand

The award is given by London-based Central Banking Publications, which produce the Central Banking Journal and CentralBanking.com. I haven’t read either of them, but Ryan assures me page 3 is always a treat (/joke).

  • The Central Bank of the Year award specifically recognises “a central bank that has demonstrated significant resolve and authority in fulfilling its mandate. Particular attention will be paid to details of pioneering policy efforts and powerful communication supporting the central bank’s position.”

Well done to the RBNZ!

Further, there is also a “Governor of the Year” ….

Won by Reserve Bank of India Governor Raghuram Rajan.

  • “This is a recognition of the part the Reserve Bank of India and its staff have been playing in bringing macroeconomic stability to the Indian economy, in creating more competition and new growth opportunities in the banking and financial markets, as well as in expanding financial inclusion,” Rajan said