Federal Reserve speakers coming up on Wednesday 13 October 2021 (FOMC minutes too)

Author: Eamonn Sheridan | Category: Central Banks

The Federal Open Market Committee September meeting minutes are due Wednesday. 

  • September 21st - 22nd FOMC meeting
They'll be scoured for further guidance on when to expect a tapering announcement. Expectations are for the November 3rd meeting). 

As to speakers coming up, from the Board of Governors we'll hear from Brainard and Bowman.

4.30pm US ET time, which is 2030 GMT 
Federal Reserve Board Governor Lael Brainard is scheduled to speak on "Engaging Tribal Leaders on Financial Inclusion and the Economic Challenges of the Pandemic" before a hybrid virtual "Fed Listens: Roundtable with Oklahoma Tribal Leaders". 
Which does not sound like there will be much on her outlook for the economy nor policy. Perhaps in the Q&A though. 

8pm US ET time, which is 0000 GMT 
Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman to speak on "Monetary Policy Making and the Economic Outlook" before the Dykhouse Scholar Program Speakers Series in Money, Banking, and Regulation. 

And I don't have a time for this one, but Goldman Sachs Group Inc President John Waldron is expected to speak on a panel at the Institute of International Finance, a policy and advocacy group of financial firms, which is meeting alongside the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank annual meetings in Washington. Oh wait, Goldman Sachs are not part of the Federal Reserve. My bad ;-) 

The Federal Open Market Committee September meeting minutes are due Wednesday. 

Invest in yourself. See our forex education hub.
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose