Here are the noobs on the FOMC in 2020

Author: Eamonn Sheridan | Category: Central Banks

There is a rotation of Federal Reserve regional bank presidents for voting positions on the Federal Open Market Committee each year.

The board of governors does not change, just the regional ban presidents. 

Here is who is off next year:
  • James Bullard
  • Charles Evans
  • Esther George
  • Eric Rosengren
Here is who is on to replace them next year:
  • Patrick Harker
  • Robert Kaplan
  • Neel Kashkari
  • Loretta Mester 
Note that all of the members of the FOMC contribute to the discussion, even non-voters. 

By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose