RBA policy meeting Tuesday 4 May, and that's not all from the Bank this week

Author: Eamonn Sheridan | Category: Central Banks

The Reserve Bank of Australia policy decision will be at 0430 GMT tomorrow.

Earlier preview:
Coming up for the rest of the week though:

Thursday, May 6 at 7pm Sydney time
  • 0900GMT
  • Speech by Guy Debelle, Deputy Governor
  • topis is "Monetary Policy during Covid"
  • speaking in Perth
Friday, May 7 at 11.30am Sydney time
  • which is 0130GMT
  • Statement on Monetary Policy (SoMP)
  • The Statement on Monetary Policy sets out the Bank's assessment of current economic conditions, both domestic and international, along with the outlook for Australian inflation and output growth. A number of boxes on topics of special interest are also published. The Statement is issued four times a year.
Debelle:
The Reserve Bank of Australia policy decision will be at 0430 GMT tomorrow.


Invest in yourself. See our forex education hub.
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose