Biden's picks:

  • Sarah Bloom Raskin (to be vice-chair of supervision)
  • Philip Jefferson - a professor and administrator at Davidson College in North Carolina
  • Lisa Cook - a professor of economics and international relations at Michigan State University

These three names have been widely expected as the chosen. Each will have to be confirmed by the Senate.