Italy referendum - PM Renzi to speak around 2300GMT

Author: Eamonn Sheridan | Category: News

The Italian referendum on  constitutional reform - results timetable guide:

Exit polls will come around 11pm (Rome time)  - that's 2200GMT
The first provisional results should come around 12am Rome time (2300GMT)

Regardless, Reuters report that the Prime Minster will speak around 2300GMT

  • unexpectedly large numbers turned out to vote, defying predictions of widespread absenteeism. By midday, 20 per cent of the 46 million Italians entitled to vote had already done so.


By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose