Japan officially announces state of emergency for four more prefectures

Author: Justin Low | Category: News

Also extends Tokyo state of emergency to 31 August

This covers the three prefectures near Tokyo, that being Chiba, Saitama, and Kanagawa, adding to the state of emergency for Osaka as well.

The announcement has been rumoured for the entire week so it isn't a surprise but we'll see how this plays a role in curbing the virus spread across Japan. An overview of the situation can be found in the earlier post here.

Invest in yourself. See our forex education hub.
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose