Japan PM Suga: We will end state of emergency in six prefectures at the end of this month

Author: Justin Low | Category: News

Comments by Japan prime minister, Yoshihide Suga

This confirms earlier reports and will apply to the prefectures of Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo, Aichi, Gifu, and Fukuoka. Meanwhile, Suga says that they plan to end all state of emergency measures by 7 March - this will apply to Tokyo.

Invest in yourself. See our forex education hub.
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose