Sankei Shimbun reports, citing the Osaka prefecture governor

Just be aware that the state of emergency measures set to be announced this week will only cover Tokyo and its neighbouring prefectures i.e. Kanagawa, Saitama, and Chiba.

Osaka is another major city in Japan and there is growing concerns of the virus spreading there, which is prompting local authorities to want to take additional precaution.