Schedule for the new day

The schedule of releases includes:

  • New Zealand REINZ house sales YoY for April. 5 PM ET/2100 GMT. Last month's sales fell -9.9% YoY
  • New Zealand BusinessNZ Manufacturing PMI for April. 6:30 PM ET/2230 GMT. No estimate. Last month 52.2
  • New Zealand food price index for April. 6:45 PM ET/2245 GMT. No estimate. Last month food prices rose 1.0%
  • Japan M2 money stock YoY. 7:50 PM ET/2350 GMT. Estimate +3.2% versus +3.2% last month
  • Australia's home loans. 9:30 PM ET/0030 GMT. Estimate -1.9% versus -0.2%
  • China foreign direct investment YoY for April. No estimate. Last +0.4%