Author: Eamonn Sheridan

We will get exit polls and results for this weekend's Greek referendum on Sunday (5 July 2015) afternoon from 1600GMT

Xin posted this information on timings for the exit polls and results in another thread ... I've just copied here (with minor amendments) in case anyone missed it, so kudos to Xin for this:

REFERENDUM TIMELINE for Sunday 5th July:

Polls open - 0500BST/0000EDT
Polls close - 1700BST/1200EDT

First exit poll - Shortly after 1600GMT/ 1700BST/ 1200EDT (US time)
~20% of votes counted - 1800GMT/ 1900BST/ 1300EDT
~50% of votes counted - 2000GMT/ 2100BST/ 1600EDT
~70% of votes counted - 2100GMT/ 2200BST/ 1700EDT
~90% of votes counted - 2300GMT/ 0000BST/ 1900EDT

View More

View Full Article with Comments 3

Author: Adam Button

Forex closing levels: Euro higher ahead of the vote

Weekly closing levels in the FX market:The euro was an outperformer heading into the weekend.Here are the best and worst performers on ... (View Article for More)

View More

Author: Adam Button
1

Top 4 Forex seasonal trades for July

July breakdown of seasonal trends:Yesterday we published four top seasonal forex trades for July. It's a solid month for seasonals and ... (View Article for More)

View More

Author: Ryan Littlestone

Greek Council of State uphold referendum

Headline on BloomersThe Council of State has rejected an appeal that the referendum was not legally bindingMike brought the news earli ... (View Article for More)

View More

Author: Ryan Littlestone
14

Which way will the EURUSD gap on Monday?

Another big weekend for Greece and another big opening for the market on Monday. Which way will we go this time?What do we know about r ... (View Article for More)

View More

Author: Ryan Littlestone
5

Serbian central bank buying euros - BBG

Bloomberg report that the Serbian central bank is buying eurosSaid to be buying around 120.05 - 120.30May be adding to the euro reboun ... (View Article for More)

View More

Author: Ryan Littlestone
9

Tsipras want's a 30% debt haircut

Greek PM addressing the nation againVote on Sunday is not about Greece's future in the euroCalls on Greeks to show responsibility (not ... (View Article for More)

View More

;