Before the next RBA meeting here are two events to watch for clues

Author: Eamonn Sheridan | Category: Central Banks

What is it with Tuesdays and the Reserve Bank of Australia? 

The next monetary policy meeting is June 4 (you get one guess what day of the week).

Ahead of that, two events on the same day … Tuesday (of course) May 21.

Minutes of the May 2019 Monetary Policy Meeting 
  • 11.30 am Sydney time
  • 0130GMT
To be closely followed by a speech from the big guy himself … Philip Lowe, Governor
  • Topic: The Economic Outlook and Monetary Policy
  • 12.15 pm Sydney time
  • 0215GMT
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose