Canada jobs report and University of Michigan consumer confidence highlight releases

Author: Greg Michalowski | Category: News

The key events and releases for Friday, November 8, 2019

The Canada employment report will highlight the releases in trading today.  Recall last week the US released their October trade report which was better than expectations. The schedule key events and releases include:
  • Canada employment report. 8:30 AM ET/1330 GMT.  Unemployment rate 5.5% versus 5.5% last month.  The change in employment 15.0K vs 53.7K last month.  Full-time employment change 2.5K vs 70K last month.  Part-time employment 12.5K vs -16.3K last month.  Participation rate 65.7% (unchanged)
  • FOMC member Brainard is expected to speak at 8:30 AM ET/1330 GMT
  • US wholesale inventories for September (final).  10 AM ET/1500 GMT.  Estimate -0.3% versus -0.3% preliminary.  Wholesale trade sales are expected to increase by 0.2% versus 0.0%
  • University of Michigan consumer sentiment for November preliminary. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT.  Estimate 95.5 versus 95.5 last month.  Current conditions 113.5 versus 113.2 last month.  Expectations 85.0 versus 84.2 last month
  • Fed's Daly speaks a conference on economics of climate change.  11:45 AM ET/1645 GMT.  The topic suggests that if there is any talk of the economy or policy it would be in a question-and-answer session
  • Baker Hughes rig count for the week.  Total recount 818 versus 822 last week. Oil rig count 688 estimate versus 691 last month

ForexLive
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose