What's on tap for traders next week

Author: Greg Michalowski | Category: News

FOMC decision.  UK election

The big events for the next week include the FOMC rate decision (no change expected - on Wednesday) and the UK election (on Thursday). There is also the ticking clock to the Dec 15 tariff date deadline with China.

Monday:
  • China Trade Balance.
Tuesday:
  • RBA Gov. Lowe speaks.  5:05 PM ET/2205 GMT
  • UK GDP. 4:30 AM ET/0930 GMT
Wednesday:
  • US CPI, 8:30 AM ET/1330 GMT Est 0.2% 
  • Core CPI Est 0.2%
  • FOMC rate decision.  2 PM ET/1900 GMT.  No change estimate
Thursday:
  • UK Elections
  • SNB rate decision.  No change expected.  4 AM ET/0900 GMT.  
  • ECB rate decsion.  7:45 AM ET/1245 GMT.  
  • ECB Press Conference.  First press conference for Christine Lagarde.  8:30 AM ET/1330 GMT
  • BOC Gov Poloz speaks.  12:30 ET/1730 GMT
Friday:
  • US Retail Sale.  8:30 AM ET/1300 GMT.  Est 0.4%. Core Retail Sales. Est 0.4%

ForexLive
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose