AUD traders - here is what is coming up from the RBA next week

Author: Eamonn Sheridan | Category: Central Banks

Governor Lowe provided some volatility for Australian financial markets yesterday with his speech, summary here:

There is plenty more to come from the Reserve Bank of Australia next week, for the diary:

Tuesday 20 October 
  • Reserve Bank Assistant Governor (Financial Markets) Chris Kent speaks at the IFR Australia roundtable webinar at 10am Sydney time (2300GMT on Monday 19 October)
  • Minutes of the Reserve Bank Board’s October monetary policy meeting at 11.30am Sydney time (0030GMT). 
Thursday 22 October 
  • Reserve Bank Deputy Governor, Guy Debelle, speech: “The future of global code”, at FX Week Australia 2020 at 9.30am Sydney time (2230GMT)  

Governor Lowe provided some volatility for Australian financial markets yesterday with his speech, summary here:Lowe, Debelle, Kent (red arrow). 

For bank trade ideas, check out eFX Plus
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose