What's on the economic calendar today

Author: Adam Button | Category: News

Risk trades rebound

Risk trades are doing better at the moment with US stock futures now up 10 points. The rebound in the Australian dollar is reaffirming the 'good news is good news' trade.

However there isn't a lot of scheduled news to look forward to today on the economic calendar.

Canada is a focus early and late. At the bottom of the hour we get manufacturing sales for February. It's expected down 0.1% and usually isn't much of a market mover but there is an extra sensitivity to economic data right now. A bigger market mover may be the Alberta provincial election, with the results due late in the day.

For the US, industrial production at 1315 GMT (9:15 am ET) kicks off the day. That's followed by the NAHB housing market index at 1400 GMT (10 am ET).

Speeches coming up are from the ECB's Lane at 1700 GMT and Fed's Kaplan at 1800 GMT.



ForexLive
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Notice and Terms of Service. More information about cookiesClose